App Freshness

0

Description

BETRAYER OF WORLDS by Larry Niven and Edward M. Lerner (unabridged) is presented by Blackstone Audio and comes with what is perhaps the best audiobook app available (see FEATURES, below).

“Exceptional freshness and suspense…full of startling revelations about human and Puppeteer politics.” (Booklist)

Since fleeing the supernova chain reaction at the galactic core, the cowardly Puppeteers of the Fleet of Worlds have—just barely—survived one crisis after another. Now fresh disaster looms, as though past crises have returned and converged. Who can possibly save the Fleet this time?

Self-contained, this audiobook app is perfect for your commute, on a trip, or while relaxing. Based on a library-quality recording, this app was built especially for your iPhone and iPod Touch. No unreadable text, no endless scrolling on a tiny screen. The audio is of higher-than-normal quality, making for a great listening experience that will not tire your ears or grate on your nerves.

NOTICE: This app includes the exact same 5-star recording offered elsewhere at much higher prices. It was professionally recorded by Blackstone Audio’s Audie®-winning narrator, Tom Weiner. You are not buying yet another amateur or volunteer narration. No clicks, background noises, throat clearing, mispronunciations, tinny voices or monotones will be found here.

“Niven and Lerner have produced a novel that can stand on its own as well as part of the Known Space franchise.” (Locus)

• EXPERIENCE. About 9.5 hours of narration. Created as a Folium enhancedAudio™ edition, this book includes extra functions and features not found on lesser players.

• PLAYER CONTROLS. Includes listen (play), pause, multi-speed fast forward/reverse, jump ahead/back, chapter skip, volume control, one-touch chapter- and bookmark browser. There is also a “scrub” bar that finds any point inside the chapter with just a tap.

• SLEEP TIMER. Have you ever fallen asleep watching TV or listening to a book? If so, you’ll love this feature. Once set, the book will stop, place a bookmark, and allow you to jump back to where you probably began dozing.

• CLEAR & ELEGANT DESIGN. Simple, clean, intuitive, and smarter than average.

• CHAPTER TIMINGS. Always know how much time it will take to finish a chapter. Plus, the progress bar at the top of the screen shows how far into the book you’ve come.

• OFFLINE LISTENING. You are airplane-ready! Once downloaded, listen uninterrupted without threat from a lost network connection. Downloads are usually just 5-10 minutes, but depend upon your network speed.

• AUTO-BOOKMARKING. The player remembers where you stopped listening and returns to that exact spot when you open the book again.

• TELL-A-FRIEND. An easy way to recommend the book to your friends or Twitter feed.

• FEEDBACK. Share your ideas for books, functions, and features. We are very responsive to our listeners and appreciate all feedback and ideas.

RATING: Suitable for fans of Larry Niven’s “Ringworld” and “Fleet of Worlds” series, or anyone who enjoys a classic sci-fi adventure.

___________________
Since fleeing the supernova chain reaction at the galactic core, the cowardly Puppeteers of the Fleet of Worlds have—just barely—survived one crisis after another: the rebellion of their human slaves, the relentless questing of the species of Known Space, the spectacular rise of the starfishlike Gw’oth, the onslaught of the genocidal Pak.

Now fresh disaster looms, as though past crises have returned and converged. Who can possibly save the Fleet this time?

Screenshots

  • Betrayer of Worlds (by Larry Niven and Edward M. Lerner) Screenshot
  • Betrayer of Worlds (by Larry Niven and Edward M. Lerner) Screenshot

Stats for Betrayer of Worlds (by Larry Niven and Edward M. Lerner)

Users that made this app Fresh

Freshness Badge

To add a FreshApps Badge for Betrayer of Worlds (by Larry Niven and Edward M. Lerner) to your site:

1) Copy the HTML code snippet and paste it into your site.
2) The badge will automatically display on your web page with the Betrayer of Worlds (by Larry Niven and Edward M. Lerner) iPhone App's current data.

Featured iPhone App


About Fresh Apps

iPhone icon - Fresh AppFresh Apps is all about finding the best iPhone Apps. The idea is really simple:
- If you like the app
- if you use the app
- if it makes you smile
Then + Make it fresh!




Advertise on Fresh Apps...

New to Fresh Apps?

iTunes App Store, Fresh Apps is betterThere are a couple of things you need to see! So grab a cup of coffee and sit back and enjoy finding a few new iPhone Apps.
- Most Fresh iPhone Apps
- Most Fresh FREE iPhone Apps
- Newest iPhone Apps


Announcements

Fresh Apps Stats

Total iPhone Apps:
0
Free iPhone Apps:
0
Total Users:
0
Total Comments:
0
Total Freshness:
0
Avg # of Apps Added Daily:
0

XHTML | CSS | © 2008-2009 Fresh Apps. All Rights Reserved

Fresh Apps Grass... Ahhh, picturesque.